Resident Seed Grant

Deadline: Extended!  September 30, 2019

The Resident Committee of the American College of Radiation Oncology (ACRO) is acutely aware of the benefit that monetary support for small projects can provide. Given the increased difficulty in obtaining funding, the Resident Committee provides four seed grants annually to fund small but worthwhile projects.

Scholarship Details

ACRO provides four $1,000 grants annually for radiation oncology residents. Of the $1,000 that is awarded, $500 is used to fund the research project, and $500 is used for travel to the ACRO Annual Meeting. Awardees must provide a 1 page interim report of their project and be ready to submit an abstract to the subsequent Annual Meeting by the application deadline.


Applicants must be Resident Members of ACRO and in good standing in a US residency program.
Applicants must list a primary mentor for their project.
All submissions must include the following:
Application Form
Applicant’s Curriculum Vitae
Program Director Acknowledgement Form
Letter of Support from the Project Mentor


Prior Winners:

2018-19: Thomas Beckham, MSKCC
2018-19: Christopher Straka, UCSD
2018-19:Brandon Imber, MSKCC
2018-19: Mark Waddle, MD, Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, FL
2017: Susan McDuff, MD; Dat Vo, MD; Charles Vu, MD; & Jacob Andrade, MD
2016: Benjamin Lok, MD & Sophia Kamran, MD
2015: Natalie Lockney, MD & Anthony Wong, MD, PhD