The ACRO-PAC is a means by which we are elevating our voices to greater prominence in Washington. Consider the reasons you should join this endeavor:
  • ACRO-PAC Gives You a Voice. ACRO-PAC gives a unique voice to our membership, balancing academic and private practice needs as well as hospital-based and freestanding member interests. Every member has a voice in ACRO, and every member’s interest is represented in ACRO-PAC.
  • ACRO-PAC Is Distinct. ACRO-PAC is not a replacement for, nor is it a competitor to other radiation oncology PACs. ACRO-PAC targets matters of greatest importance to our members. Multiple organizations raising issues related to radiotherapy ensures all relevant radiation therapy issues are heard by policymakers.
  • ACRO-PAC Is Non-Partisan. ACRO-PAC is neither conservative nor liberal, neither Democrat nor Republican. We support politicians who support the needs of radiation oncology patients and of our practices in caring for our patients, without regard to partisan issues. In so doing, we raise our voice collectively to all interested parties, and your support remains non-partisan.
  • ACRO-PAC Makes Advocacy Easy and Affordable. While contributions of any size are welcome and appreciated, we encourage all members consider a monthly contribution starting in the range of $25 to $50.

Changes in Washington are never-ending, but one thing remains the same… ACRO’s unwavering commitment to cancer patients and the radiation oncologists who provide their care. Join the ACRO-PAC today to help ensure a future that values our vital contributions to society. You can do so by clicking this link to establish a monthly contribution of any amount. Thank you for joining in our efforts, and for your commitment to the good of our patients!

Make a Donation

2021 ACRO PAC Gold Star Members

The ACRO PAC would like to recognize those members that have obtained Gold Star status for contributions to the PAC this year.  We greatly appreciate your support of our advocacy efforts. Thank you to the following members:

  • Mani Akhtari, M.D.
  • Christopher Chen, M.D.
  • Ron DiGiaimo
  • Arve Gillette, M.D.
  • Alexander Harris, M.D.
  • Dwight Heron, M.D., MBA
  • Christopher Jahraus, M.D.
  • Heath Mackley, M.D.
  • John Mignano, M.D.
  • William O’Meara, M.D.
  • Laeton Pang, M.D.
  • Austin Sim, J.D., M.D.
  • Andy Su, M.D.
  • Tarita Thomas, Ph.D., M.D.
  • Harvey Wolkov , M.D.