Membership Committee

ACRO Membership Committee

Mission Statement: The ACRO Membership Committee will exist to perform a number of functions:

  • Facilitate and ensure the continued enrollment of new and current members of ACRO
  • Provide innovative ways to expedite the membership and meeting process
  • Provide active advice and effort in ongoing recruitment programs
  • Develop and review continuing ACRO programs designed to enhance the professional benefits of ACRO to its members
  • Oversee ACRO web operations
  • Review and develop membership criteria for the different ACRO membership categories as appropriate
  • Coordinate with other ACRO standing committees in areas of multiple committee participation

Joanne Dragun, MD, FACRO, Chair
Beatriz Amendola, MD, FACRO
Elayne Arterbery, MD, FACRO
Sucha Asbell, MD, FACRO
Parul Barry, MD, Resident Advisor
Higinia Cardenes, MD, PhD
Virginia Clyburn-Ipock, MD
Paul DeMare, MD, FACRO
Sophia Edwards-Bennett, MD, PhD
John Einck, MD, FACRO
James Flynn, MD
Shane Hopkins, MD, FACRO, New Practitioner Advisor
Lawrence Kleinberg, MD
Josh Lawson, MD
Edward Lee, DO
Jonathan Lischalk, MD, Resident Chair
Jan Merfeld, MD, FACRO
John Mignano, MD, PhD, FACRO
Abigail Stockham, MD
Michael Van Tuyl, MD
James Welsh, MD, FACRO, ACRO President
J. Ben Wilkinson, MD, New Practitioner Chair