ACRO Resident Educational Grant Winners:

Posted on

The American College of Radiation Oncology (ACRO) Resident Committee is pleased to announce the winners of the Educational Grants. The winners this year are Erin Gillespie and Narek Shaverdian. We had a total of 21 applications this year, and we would like to thank all of our applicants for applying. ACRO will provide two $1,000 grants for these two radiation oncology residents. Of that $1,000, $500 will be given immediately to fund the project, and $500 will be given either for continued research or for travel to present at the ACRO 2016 Annual Meeting (strongly encouraged).

Recipients must either present at the ACRO Annual Meeting March 17-19, 2016 in Orlando, FL, or submit an interim report to the Resident Committee by that date. The final report must be submitted by September 16, 2016.

If you were not awarded the Educational Grant this year, the ACRO Resident Committee urges you to apply for the next available grant or scholarship.